Sign in to follow this  
Opec

Opec

Part 1

1. Who is vouching you and how do you know them?

Jamal Bulgruuf. I met him back when I was in Dreddit with TAPI in Vale sometime in 2016 when I was still a relatively starry-eyed newbie. I'd frequently camp P3EN-E with bubbles while studying, and every once in a while Jamal and Longcat would camp there and we'd just chill and talk in local and sometimes kill each other.  Since then, I've done a lot of random stuff with Jamal and other PL/DYS0N dudes such as random roams, highsec ganks, FCON gatecamps in Immensea, and lowsec JF bumping for a few days.

2. How old are you and where do you come from?

I'm 21, I was born in and live in Kuwait (GMT +3)

3. Give us an overview of your corp history - be honest!

I'm actually relatively new to the game compared to most other people. I got interested in EVE around the time B-R happened, and spent hours upon hours reading about previous famous wars/shenanigans that happened ingame such as the fall of BoB, Asakai, etc. I never actually got around to playing EVE until the tail end of World War Bee in 2016, where I joined Dreddit when we resided in 5ZXX to kick out the Goonswarm. Shortly after, Goons fled to Saranen and I continued my crusade as a newbie to learn as much about the game as I can. Once TAPI took Vale, I stayed in Dreddit a bit longer. Eventually, when I was around ~8 months old, I decided to leave Dreddit and join Naliao Inc., another corp in TAPI. I left Dreddit because there wasn't much "corp culture" and I felt like just another faceless linemember. My time in DRONV helped me grow a lot and expand pretty rapidly as an EVE player in terms of both assets and game knowledge, and it was just overall a fun environment to be in because people would hang out in comms and play other games with each other. It was a lot more social.